The whole structure of Property Law has been fundamentally reconstructed under the Law of Property Act of 1922, the Law of Property (Amendment) Act of 1924, and the Law of Property Act of 1925. These Acts are very extensive and far-reaching, abolishing numerous ancient systems of tenure—as, Copyhold, Gavelkind, Borough-English, etc., correct many inequalities and hardships, and make the whole structure of property law slightly more comprehensible to the lay mind, and endeavour to assimilate into one system the laws of real and personal property. The various points in these Acts are too long to be enumerated here, but some of them, as Copyhold, Leasehold, Freehold, &c, have been treated under their various headings in Section XI.