Chablis (shah-blee) is a dry, rich, white BURGUNDY, pale in colour. Under the French appellation controlee (controlled

place name) laws there are four different categories of Chablis which are, in ascending order of quality, petit Chablis, Chablis, premier cm Chablis and grand cru Chablis. Chablis goes particularly well with fish, shellfish and oysters. It may

also be served with chicken.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus